The Charlie's Angels campaign is something so personal for me and my family that I wasn't sure how it would translate to people who hadn't known Charlie. After our first full week of fundraising, I have to admit that I have been brought to tears several times by people's generosity and support. The feedback we have gotten has been really touching. Hearing others share their own stories of the special animals who impacted their lives reinforces how important our gift will be to pets, and their families, in Asheville.

So far, we are 16% of the way to our goal of $4,500 with a few months left until the ChipIn closes. Unfortunately, our website hasn't been picked up by Google yet, and I'm not sure how long that will take to happen, so we are relying totally on word-of-mouth for all of our traffic. Over 52% of our visitors find us through links from social networking sites. Please consider adding a link to Charlie's Angels or our ChipIn to your Facebook, LinkedIn, blog, or website to help us reach as many people as possible before February 14th!

Again, thank you all for your support; we can't do this without you!!



Leave a Reply.